Giselle Marks

Regency Romance and Fantasy Author

I am shedding tears as I write. God Bless xx

on March 29, 2014

A heart rending tale with a positive message!

Suzan Collins

A complete stranger, a reader, got in touch with me via my website.

‘Hello Suzan, You don’t know me, but I have read your book – ‘Beyond My Control: Why the Health and Social Care System Need Not Have Failed My Mother’ and wanted to tell you how much it has helped me.

My mother was in a care home and there were so many things that caused me anxiety and anguish about her care, I really didn’t know who to turn to at first, however, after reading the advice in your book I was able to get things moving.

There were so many issues we had to address that I was always expressing concern when things were not right for any of the residents, let alone my mother.  Eventually, they realised that I was not going to let them get away with bad care.  Again, we followed the advice…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

